History of my name

What is Jayden? I mean it is.. Like the most basic of names. To be frank I don’t think there was or is a lot of thought behind naming a child Jayden and it’s almost preposterous to think on average how many people you’ve probably interacted with that have my name. Maybe it’s like if you meet one you meet them all or I hope not since I think sharing personalities and mindsets exactly to a T would be kinda creepy like some sick twisted thriller(that sounds like a great idea for a book). Perhaps in this sea of mediocrity there’s a form of connection you could have with someone that has your same name(maybe I don’t know). I think that striving for individuality all the time can be difficult since we are social creatures and were made to interact with one another.

Although I did find how weird it was that there were so many people in Nevada that had the name Jayden because… WHO lives in Nevada? I personally don’t believe they even exist. Anyways name rants aside i think that while my name doesn’t shape me i’m creating my own definition for my name. Which includes making the greatest dad jokes before I’m forty and trying not to go insane.

One response to “History of my name”

  1. northsusana Avatar

    20/20
    Your writing really shows a lot of personality, keep up the great work!

    Like

Leave a comment

One response to “History of my name”

  1. northsusana Avatar

    20/20
    Your writing really shows a lot of personality, keep up the great work!

    Like

Leave a comment

Letters on a page?

¿sǝɹnʇɔᴉd uǝʇʇᴉɹʍ ʎǝɥʇ ǝɹɐ ɹo

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started